Welcome 2010 with open hands..

29Dec09

No matter what, Christmas isn’t an occasion that can get my heart all hyper-ventilated and it still hasn’t changed this year. This day is more like a reminder for me to re-access the string of scenarios that happened over the nearly 12 months of my time, not excluding people that stepped in and stayed for good (presently) or stepped out for an assortment of reasons. Then I would realise in awe the capability of time to run at such astounding speed you would never yourself to catch up with.

Then this tails along the majorly significant day (which I would pay more attention to) when us mankind (including animals, plants and whatever living basically) would shift their timezone to a whole fresh stretch of stories that we are about to decide, direct and narrate. While the Christmas day triggers my recollection of the past records I have partaken, New Year usually allows me to fabricate wildly how the entire piping hot year would turn out to be.

So much for the emotional brainwork of mine.

Christmas eve was spent really plainly with the family and my bf having a spread of warm food homely prepared. Like all years (though I could never bring myself to recall what Xmas gifts I had gotten Bun for the past years, and I stubbornly insist I did), I prepared a lil sth for him which I knew he would be damn glad for sure but made sure he could only get his hands on it seconds after the clock strikes. God, this had got to be the 4th attempt we had in spending Xmas together.

Currently, I can’t be entirely loosened up and immerse in the uplift atmosphere of the upcoming season due to school work constraints. The additional mood spoiler would be the holidays (no complimentary half days off on the festive eves) that the office comrades are not entitled for this year.  

I just miss my friends so much now.



2 Responses to “Welcome 2010 with open hands..”

  1. 1 Missg

    🙂 love!

  2. 2 icanfae

    I tot no one visits anymroe! haha. Meet u soon!


Leave a comment